How we do it

Comment allons-nous le faire

La Commission de Proclamation Mondiale pour les Formateurs de Pasteurs

Les économistes qui travaillent sur une version chrétienne de la «responsabilité sociale des entreprises» constatent que la toxicomanie, la prostitution, la consommation d'alcool et d'autres formes de criminalité sont réduites dans les communautés où les églises sont en meilleure santé. La santé de l'église a un impact sur la santé de la société

D'un autre côté, en 1994, le Rwanda était le pays le plus «christianisé» d'Afrique: 90% des gens se considéraient comme chrétiens. Et pourtant, sur une période de 100 jours, près d'un million de personnes ont été tuées dans un génocide là-bas. Il a quitté les mondes hindou et musulman en disant "si c'est le christianisme, nous ne voulons rien avoir à faire avec cela."

Une église malsaine - extrêmement superficielle et facilement détournée du christianisme biblique - ne fait que renforcer les perceptions erronées que les non-croyants ont du christianisme.

Pour avoir des églises plus saines, nous devons avoir des pasteurs plus sains.

Pour avoir des pasteurs en meilleure santé, nous connectons, unissons et renforçons les formateurs de pasteurs: le noyau humain de l'efficacité pastorale.


La rampe de lancement

Les efforts déployés en milieu de décennie pour améliorer la formation d'un grand nombre de pasteurs ont eu lieu en juin 2016. Plus de 2 500 formateurs de pasteurs venus de 101 pays ont participé au Congrès mondial de proclamation 2016 pour les formateurs pastoraux - un événement de connexion, de ressourcement et de planification. Ce GProCongress a été la première conférence mondiale, stratégique et de grande envergure centrée uniquement sur la formation des pasteurs - à travers des initiatives formelles et non formelles - et a servi de tremplin à la Commission de Proclamation Mondiale pour les Formateurs de Pasteurs pour l'accélération de la pastorale de qualité. formation d'ici 2020.

La GProCommission for Trainers of Pastors est un solide réseau mondial qui déplace les ressources et les relations commencées au cours du GProCongress pour s'unir dans un but et une vision, et pour renforcer leurs esprits afin de compléter la mission.


La plateforme

Au Congrès (GProCongress), les délégués ont été invités à former en moyenne 25 pasteurs par an pour les quartes prochaines années. Deux des pasteurs formés deviendront à leur tour des formateurs de pasteurs. En date du 1er janvier 2018, les délégués se sont engagés à former plus de 300,000 pasteurs d’ici 2020.

GProConneXt.com, est une plateforme technologique sécurisée et robuste de réseau en ligne permettant d’encourager et de répertorier les progrès des délégués pour atteindre leurs objectifs et engagements. Ce réseau touche 3788 formateurs et leaders pastoraux. En début d’année 2018, 13000 personnes se sont connectées en ligne, ont partagé des ressources et ont posté des nouvelles de leur engagement de formation.

GProLearing, est notre ressource en ligne entièrement gratuite et disponible en plusieurs langues. Elle constitue une base de données composée de plusieurs milliers de ressources et supports d’étude téléchargeables conçues pour les leaders et formateurs pastoraux disponible en six langues ! Plusieurs ressources sont ajoutées quotidiennement dans notre effort de poursuivre des partenariats avec des ministères de formation pastorale et des rédacteurs de programme qui partagent le même état d’esprit avec une approche bibliquement saine.

GProCentral est notre équipe qui travaille à travers huit fuseaux horaires différents. Ensemble ils parlent une vingtaine de langues. Ils sont disponibles pour encourager et prier pour les pasteurs et tous ceux qui sont impliqués dans la formation pastorale. Chaque mois ils font des centaines d’appels, écrivent des emails et des messages pour encourager et soutenir les formateurs et leaders pastoraux dans plus de 68 pays. Ils traduisent également les newsletters et les interviews de la GProCommission.

How we do it

How we will do it

The Global Proclamation Commission for Trainers of Pastors

Economists working on a Christian version of “corporate social responsibility” are finding that drug addiction, prostitution, alcohol use and other crime is reduced in communities where churches are healthier. Church health impacts societal health.

On the other hand, in 1994 Rwanda was the most “Christianized” country in Africa—some 90 percent of the people identified themselves as Christians. And yet, over a 100-day period, nearly 1 million people were killed in genocide there. It left the Hindu and Muslim worlds saying “if that is Christianity, we don’t want anything to do with it.”

An unhealthy church—extremely superficial and easily turned from biblical Christianity—only reinforces the misperceptions non-believers have about Christianity.

To have healthier churches we must have healthier pastors.

To have healthier pastors, we connect, unite and strengthen trainers of pastors: the human core of pastoral effectiveness.


The launching pad

The mid-decade push toward the better training of large numbers of pastors happened in June 2016. More than 2,500 trainers of pastors from 101 countries attended the historic 2016 Global Proclamation Congress for Pastoral Trainers — a connecting, resourcing and planning event. This GProCongress was the first large-scale, global and strategic conference focused solely on training pastors—both through formal and non-formal training initiatives—and served as a launching pad for the Global Proclamation Commission for Trainers of Pastors for the acceleration of quality pastoral training by 2020.

The GProCommission for Trainers of Pastors is a strong, global pipeline that moves resources and relationships begun during the GProCongress to unite in purpose and vision, and to strengthen their spirits to complete the mission.


The platform

At the GProCongress, delegates were invited to train, on average, 25 pastors per year for the following four years, two of which will in turn become pastoral trainers per year. As of January 1, 2018, delegates have pledged to train over 300,000 pastors by 2020.

GProConneXt.com, a robust and secure online networking platform is in place to encourage, track and report delegates’ progress toward their commitments. It serves 3,788 pastoral trainers and leaders. As of the beginning of 2018, 13,000 have connected online, shared resources, and posted updates regarding their training commitments.

GProLearning, our free multilingual online resource database designed for pastoral leaders and pastoral trainers alike has thousands of downloadable resources and study helps in six languages and growing! More resources are added daily as we continue to build partnerships with like-minded, biblically sound curriculum writers and pastoral training ministries.

GProCentral, our team from over eight different time zones, speaking a cumulative twenty different languages are available to encourage and pray for pastors or those involved in the work of training pastors. They make hundreds of calls/emails/messages each month to encourage and support pastoral trainers and pastoral leaders in over 68 countries, as well as assist with the translation of GProCommission newsletters and interviews.

The GProCommission monthly email updates, now distributed in French and Spanish as well as English, are designed so that anyone can sign up to receive them. The updates feature pastoral training reports from around the world as well as highlight various ministries that are developing free curriculum in various languages. Currently, we have had over 2,100 downloads of various pastoral training courses, including multi-language resources.

GProCalendar, our international calendar shares quality and biblically sound pastoral training events occuring all over the globe.

We only expect the momentum to grow. We have created online communities of interest for knowledge and experience sharing. We are working to provide translation tools for conversations, and we are adding resources regularly for the benefit of all.

Coaching relationships for strategy and accountability that began during the GProCongress also continue online, helping both individuals and groups find ways of implementing the vision in their unique contexts.

We are invested in ensuring that the GProCommission network stays strong. Therefore, we are reaching out to the community at regular intervals to stir their interests in remembering and fulfilling their commitments. With this effective follow-up, we will pursue our measureable outcome: 100,000 connected, united, and strengthened pastors and 20,000 more pastoral trainers ministering in 200 countries by 2020."